Osho Institute for Martial Arts and Zen Meditation

OSHO Meditation techniques:


First Stage: 10 minutes

Breathe chaotically through the nose, concentrating always on exhalation. The body will take care of the inhalation. The breath should move deeply into the lungs. Be as fast as you can in your breathing, making sure the breathing stays deep. Do this as fast and as hard as you possibly can – and then a little harder, until you literally become the breathing. Use your natural body movements to help you to build up your energy. Feel it building up, but don’t let go during the first stage.

Second Stage: 10 minutes

Explode! Express everything that needs to be thrown out. Go totally mad. Scream, shout, cry, jump, shake, dance, sing, laugh; throw yourself around. Hold nothing back; keep your whole body moving. A little acting often helps to get you started. Never allow your mind to interfere with what is happening. Be total, be whole hearted. 

Third Stage: 10 minutes

With raised arms, jump up and down shouting the mantra, “Hoo! Hoo! Hoo!” as deeply as possible. Each time you land, on the flats of your feet, let the sound hammer deep into the sex center. Give all you have; exhaust yourself totally

Fourth Stage: 15 minutes

Stop! Freeze wherever you are, in whatever position you find yourself. Don’t arrange the body in any way. A cough, a movement – anything will dissipate the energy flow and the effort will be lost. Be a witness to everything that is happening to you.

Fifth Stage: 15 minutes

Celebrate through dance, expressing your gratitude towards the whole. Carry your happiness with you throughout the day.


This meditation lasts for one hour and has four stages, three with music , and the last without.

First Stage: 15 minutes

Be loose and let your whole body shake, feeling the energies moving up from your feet. Let go everywhere and become the shaking. Your eyes may be open or closed.

Second Stage: 15 minutes

Dance, any way you feel, letting the whole body move as it wishes. Again, your eyes can be open or closed.

Third Stage: 15 minutes

Close your eyes and be still, sitting or standing, observing, witnessing, whatever is happening inside and out.

Fourth Stage: 15 minutes

Keeping your eyes closed, lie down and be still.

ZEN Meditation techniques:

Do not think! Sit, walk, stand and breathe in full presence each moment. In this way you can describe what is ZEN meditation


Za means “sitting.” Zen— which derives from the Sanskrit “dhyana”—means meditation Zazen the formal practice of sitting meditation.  We tend to see body, breath, and mind separately, but in ZAZEN they come together as one reality.

It is important to center your attention in the Hara, the physical and spiritual center of the body, located two centimeter below the navel.


is the walking meditation.

Practitioners walk clockwise around a room while holding their hands in shashu (one hand closed in a fist, while the other hand grasps or covers the fist). During walking meditation each step is taken after each full breath. The beginning of Kinhin is announced by ringing the bell twice (kinhinsho). The end of Kinhin is announced by ringing the bell once (chukaisho).  At the Rinzai technique the practitioners walk fast and energetically, often in a kind of running style.

Detailed explanation:

Step your foot forward as you begin to exhale. Exhale long and fully (the ideal is said to be one minute, but in fact 15 to 20 seconds is long enough). When you inhale, relax the whole body, and at the end of the inhalation, move the other foot forward.

Martial Arts Meditation techniques:

Description comes soon !

Other Meditation techniques:

Description comes soon !